In Depth: How ICN can be gullible enough to fall for an April Fool’s joke…

Steve Young blogs about Bill O’Reilly’s plans to boycott Minnesota…

With most every legal option exhausted by Norm Coleman and Al Franken about ready to take his U.S Senate seat, Bill O’Reilly has made his position quite clear. Until Franken leaves the US Senate, he will be boycotting Minnesota.

Last night on The O’Reilly Factor…

Hi. I’m Bill O’Reilly. Thank you for watching tonight.

Tonight I will be doing something I never thought I would have to, but that’s only because the unimaginable has happened. Al Franken, the despicable smear merchant who I have cleverly referred to for years as Stuart Smiley will be officially seated in the U.S. Senate.

That is the subject of tonight’s Talking Point.

First of all, it’s important to know that I am a objective observer who has no dog in this fight, but when I see this great country being brought down to such a level that a vile gutternipe can be elected to the U.S. Senate, I can no longer sit on the sidelines.


COUGH COUGH COUGH…HURL!

Sorry…but I just couldn’t swallow that last paragraph. I tried…but it wouldn’t stay down.

“I am a objective observer who has no dog in this fight”…

Yeah…as objective as Lou Dobbs at an Hispanic Immigrants conference. The gall of some people. Say you’re objective while trashing Franken both above and below that sentence. Say you don’t have a dog in that fight when you tried to take Franken to court once for his book that was partly about you.

I don’t care whether Franken was right or O’Reilly was right in that feud. But let’s be honest here and call a spade a spade. O’Reilly hates Franken and he can’t be objective. This Minnesota boycott is as inane as the Donahue petition. And will be about as successful.

Update: Ok, it’s an April Fool’s joke. And I’m a fool. I should probably go on O’Reilly’s Pinheads list and deservedly so. Can anyone lend me a sword to fall on?

10 Responses to “In Depth: How ICN can be gullible enough to fall for an April Fool’s joke…”

  1. laural1 Says:

    Amen, bro.

  2. I guess the hallmark of a good hoax is that it fools even smart people.

  3. laural1 Says:

    Didn’t read the story, just the snip, and was agreeing with spud. Really stupid thing is I watched the show last night and still didn’t get it. It just sounded so right….

  4. joeremi Says:

    Oops.

  5. joeremi Says:

    Ya know, this sounds like something that really happened. I saw the show last night, too. Didn’t he say he was boycotting Spain? Or am I confusing real Billo silliness from imagined? After a while it all melds into one silliness.

  6. laural1 Says:

    I’d like to think that without J$ I wouldn’t have been the only idiot.
    Maybe.

  7. Yeah ok. I got pwned.

  8. While reading this I could feel my disgust growing. Then I thought, “This doesn’t sound right… I have to watch this for myself because I just don’t believe it!”

    The thought it was an April Fool’s joke entered my mind just as I began to read the update.

  9. unclearthur Says:

    It’s getting so you can’t tell the conservatives from the parodies of conservatives any more.

  10. As parodies go it was a really good one. I can usually spot a parody but this one was well written.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

