What’s Hot/What’s Not: Submissions…

Post your nominations for this week’s What’s Hot/What’s Not. I’ll post the finalists on Sunday night…

16 Responses to “What’s Hot/What’s Not: Submissions…”

  1. Hot: Wisconsin failed recall. dueling cable news channels. anger. denial. sobbing. exuse making. gloating. fun.

    Not: the attempt to pin a dirty joke on Obama.

  2. You’re no fun, Lar!

  3. I gotta give a shoutout to my righty friends on Twitter. They had a perfect opportunity to run with “Obama sex joke” whether they actually believed it or not. It died a quick death.

  4. Not: Fredericka Whitfield prefaces a story about Detroit filing for bankruptcy with a gratuitous mention of Romney’s editorial supposedly stating that we should let them go bankrupt. Bias much?

  5. And there’s this, though someone may have mentioned it elsewhere.

    http://www.mediaite.com/tv/dylan-ratigan-is-leaving-msnbc-in-june/

  6. icemannyr Says:

    Hot: Dylan Ratigan leaves MSNBC June 22nd.

  7. icemannyr Says:

    Not: Whoever replaces Dylan Ratigan on MSNBC.

  8. Hot: Martin Bashir becomes new lead-in for Hardball. Excellent move and a big “see ya” to Ratigan. Dylan’s ability to bring every topic back to his pet project became tiresome a long time ago.

  9. I agree with others – Dylan leaving is a hot topic. I was surprised – I mean a million bucks a year to do what he does?!?! Who would leave that embarrassingly cush job?

    Joeremi, you make a good point about Bashir getting a little promotion out of the deal. I will be curious to see how Hardball’s ratings go after the change. I am actually interested in the potential ensemble show they are going to throw together in its place. What a great time to experiment.

  10. The good news: Dylan Ratigan is leaving MSNBC. The bad news: Martin Bashir is taking his time slot.

  11. I wonder if MSNBC will take a gamble and give Luke Russert a shot in Bashir’s of time slot? Probably not; but I think he’s ready for prime time or at least late afternoon.

  12. I thought Obama’s inadvertent joke was fall out of my chair hilarious. Agreed, joe, I am surprised the right didn’t pitch a fit about it but then again it would be difficult to do so with it backfiring. You just gotta enjoy those moments when they happen – R or D.

  13. To bad Dylan couldnt take Bashir with him…..what a dolt.

  14. I also thought Obama’s joke to be hilarious…and it’s really a triple entendre (which can’t be explained here). I don’t think it at all surprising that conservatives didn’t try to make hay out of it. I like “funny” and that certainly was extra-funny only because the president didn’t realise just what he said.

    If a writer did get fired over that I hope the response was, “You really can’t take a joke, can you?”

  15. but I think he’s ready for prime time or at least late afternoon.

    That’s your opinion. I have a contrary opinion…

  16. Luke is a fine reporter, but he doesn’t need a show.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

