Presidential Debate: MSNBC Coverage Plans…

MSNBC announced its coverage plans for this week’s debate…

MSNBC’S SPECIAL COVERAGE AND ANALYSIS OF THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE IN DENVER, COLORADO

NEW YORK, NY—October 1, 2012—MSNBC will host live coverage and analysis of the Presidential Debate on Wednesday evening at the University of Denver. MSNBC’s special coverage begins at 8p ET/6p MT and will be hosted by Rachel Maddow with Chris Matthews, Rev. Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell, Chris Hayes and Steve Schmidt. “Hardball with Chris Matthews” will air live at both 5p ET/3p MT and 7p ET/5p MT on Wednesday. MSNBC will air various other programs from the University of Denver throughout the week as well – please see below for full schedule. MSNBC will also host a live watch party for “The Ed Show” in Denver which will be open to the public on Tuesday, October 2.

Tuesday, October 2:

“The Daily Rundown” will air live from Littleton, Colorado – 9a ET/7a MT

“The Ed Show” will air live at 8p ET/6p MT – we will have an open-to-the-public viewing party at Govnr’s Park Bar on Tuesday evening during the show and Ed will join the fans in person after the show wraps.

Wednesday, October 3:

“The Daily Rundown” will air live from the University of Denver – 9a ET/7a MT

“Andrea Mitchell Reports” will air live from the University of Denver – 1p ET/11a MT

Steve Kornacki will report live from the University of Denver for MSNBC’s “The Cycle” – 3p ET/1p MT

“Martin Bashir” will air live from the University of Denver – 4p ET/2p MT

“Hardball with Chris Matthews” will be live from the University of Denver – 5p ET/3p MT and 7p ET/5p MT

MSNBC will air special coverage of the debate led by Rachel Maddow, with Chris Matthews, Rev. Al Sharpton, Ed Schultz, Lawrence O’Donnell, Chris Hayes and Steve Schmidt — beginning at 8p ET/6p MT

Thursday, October 4:

“The Daily Rundown” will air live from the University of Denver – 9a ET/7a MT

“Andrea Mitchell Reports” will air live from the University of Denver – 1p ET/11a MT

Advertisements

7 Responses to “Presidential Debate: MSNBC Coverage Plans…”

  1. imnotblue Says:

    INB’S HELPFUL SUMMARY:

    MSNBC’s debate coverage will feature all the regular hosts, reporters, and guests as our weekly lineup. Post debate, those folks will tell you why Romney was: wrong, evasive, racist (see Chris Matthews), a liar, and dangerous for America. Conversely, they will also tell you why Obama was: flawless, dignified, presidential, and the only sane choice (especially if you don’t want to be a racist…. again, see Chris Matthews).

    In short, MSNBC’s post debate coverage will be a modified version of our regular daily lineup, and could probably be written today, before the debate has taken place, and you’d never know the difference.

    In fact, we may be in Hawaii now, sun bathing, with our coverage already on tape. Who’d know?

  2. savefarris Says:

    So, looks like a replay of their convention coverage, only with Ed on-site instead of Lawrence.

  3. They’ll also lament that Obama seemed distant, a little tired, visibly irritated at having to debate this idiot, and rambled on too long with wonky sentences. Which the conservative hystericals will ignore in favor of some BS about “tingles”.

  4. imnotblue Says:

    Wrong Joe. They’ll mention “tingles,” but say that Obama was arrogant, and appeared as though he thought he was “above” debating.

    Come on, buddy… get your predictable spun correct. 😉

  5. imnotblue Says:

    Spin, not “spun.” Duh.

  6. missy5537 Says:

    We already know what they’ll say: “Romney sucks; 0’s a hero”

  7. Are there any legit newspeople at MSNBC? Or just the political hacks?

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: