Kennedy Interview…

Cosmopolitan’s Helin Jung interviews Kennedy on her new FBN show which premieres tonight… (via J$)

Tell me about the new show.

It’s a quirky political talk show where I get to keep an eye on people who are inhibiting others’ freedom and talk with interesting people about subjects that we find mutually fascinating, like music, parenting, economic liberty — the kind of stuff that you talk about with your good friends.

Will it feel like a late-night talk show?

It will definitely have a different and more casual vibe than a lot of stuff on the network. We’ll have a monologue, one-on-one interviews, a panel segment, game elements, man-on-the street stuff, and some segments with me taking on two or three people at a time who totally disagree with me, just because it sounds like a lot of fun. I think they’re really smart about where their audience is going and how they want to consume information. I’m happy to be a part of that. Throughout my career, I’ve been shut down a lot of times by people who wanted me to fit into a certain box, and that breeds a level of inauthenticity and a lack of employment! It’s really great at this point in my career to have someone say, “I believe in you. I want you to be able to express yourself as authentically as possible. Now go work your ass off and put on a good show.”

Leave a Reply

