FNC Drops Bo Dietl Over Ailes Investigations?

The Daily Beast’s Asawin Suebsaeng writes about Bo Dietl potentially being out of a job at FNC after the Roger Ailes fallout and what Dietl may do about it…

Dietl said he spoke to new Fox News Co-President Bill Shine over the phone last week and assured him that he never served on a secret goon squad for Ailes. “Bo, just sit tight, we’re looking into everything,” Shine told Dietl, per the latter’s recollection.

Dietl is now, apparently, considering legal action against New York magazine and its star reporter. “I’m talking to my attorneys about a defamation suit and a libel suit, [especially] if I don’t go back on Fox News,” he said. “I want a retraction… Lanny Davis, one of my attorneys, told me to ask for a retraction, and said that if they don’t give me one, we could do a suit against New York magazine and Sherman… I guarantee you, I got a really good case. I mean, his source is a liar.”

I’m still working through the idea that Lanny Davis is representing Dietl…

2 Responses to “FNC Drops Bo Dietl Over Ailes Investigations?”

  1. “I’m still working through the idea that Lanny Davis is representing Dietl…”

    ^^No surprise to me. Davis is a sleazebag of long standing. Much like Manafort on the Republican side he’s made a career shilling for some of the worse dictators in the world. The fact he’s representing Bo Dietl only shows he’s capable of representing *ssholes here as well as overseas.

  2. motownman Says:

    It should be noted Peter Johnson Jr., Roger Ailes’ agent, hasn’t appeared on Fox in more than a month after having a daily segment on Fox & Friends and serving as a frequent substitute host.

Leave a Reply

