Greta Van Susteren Departs FNC…

Greta Van Susteren exercised her Roger Ailes escape clause…

Yes, I have left the Fox News Channel.

On Thursday night, I made my decision and informed Fox News of my decision that I was leaving Fox News Channel per my contract.

Fox has not felt like home to me for a few years and I took advantage of the clause in my contract which allows me to leave now. The clause had a time limitation, meaning I could not wait.

The timeframe Greta cites is going to raise some eyebrows. “A few years” could put her show being moved out of primetime into play as a contributing factor.

One Response to “Greta Van Susteren Departs FNC…”

  1. bushleaguer Says:

    Maybe she felt unsure of her future at a post-Ailes Fox (she might do worse than 7pm) and decided it was best to leave now.

    Either way, he show used to be interesting as it was a break from all the politics, but her show has been part of the political barrage for a long time now.

    Anyone have a guess as to who will be the next shoe to drop?

Leave a Reply

