Betty Liu Profile…

Inside New Jersey’s Susan Anderson has a profile of Bloomberg TV’s Betty Liu…

While there are many Asian newscasters, few are in business news. And Liu doesn’t mind wearing the label of role model for young Asian journalists.

“I think I do have a lot to offer. I started in print. I’m a working mom and made the transition into television. I’d like to think that I can help the younger generation with that. A younger journalist might wonder: How did you make that career transition? How do you balance motherhood and a career?”

The daughter of an internist, Liu was born in Hong Kong and came to America at age 3. She grew up in Philadelphia and graduated magna cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania with a degree in English. She has written for the Wall Street Journal and the Far Eastern Economic Review.

Leave a comment